Yoko Ono’s Complete Discography Reissues Coming In Vinyl and Digital


13-yoko-ono-1-w1200-h630Yoko Ono fans have a triple treat to look forward to in November, when remastered versions of her first three albums — each featuring bonus songs — will be available on vinyl and, for the first time ever, for digital download.

Ono is working with Secretly Canadian and Chimera Music to reissue all 11 of her studio LPs, originally released from 1968 through 1985. They have reconstructed the original vinyl packaging and promise to include never-before-seen photos.

The vinyl was re-mastered from the original tapes by mastering engineer Greg Calbi, who worked with John Lennon, and musician Sean Lennon, her son.

The first three reissues, coming Nov. 11, all include bonus tracks: Unfinished Music No. 1: Two Virgins (1968, with John Lennon) will feature “Remember Love”;Unfinished Music No. 2: Life With Lions (1969, with John Lennon) adds “Song for John” and “Mulberry”; and Plastic Ono Band (1970) will have an extended version of “Why” along with “Open Your Box,” “Something More Abstract” and “The South Wind.”

Leave a Reply